Maybelline New York Color Tattoo by EYESTUDIO Eyeshadows – Review and Swatches

Hi everyone,

The Maybelline New York Color Tattoo by EYESTUDIO Eyeshadows are one of my favourite makeup products to have been released in the last year.

maybelline color tattoo 24hr eyeshadow pomegranate punk bad to the bronze audacious asphalt tough as taupe bold gold too cool 1-Optimized

Described as:

• Ink technology creates 24HR wear shadow for our most intense, long-lasting color saturation
• Cream formula glides on without creasing and keeps color vibrant
• Ophthalmologist-tested.  Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers

                                           –  (http://www.maybelline.com/Products/Eye-Makeup/Eye-Shadow/Eye-Studio-Color-Tattoo-24HR-Cream-Gel-Shadow.aspx)

They come in a number of shade. The range available here includes the shades:

  • Audacious Asphalt
  • Bad to the Bronze
  • Bold Gold
  • Edgy Emerald
  • Fierce & Tangy
  • Painted Purple
  • Pomegranate Punk
  • Tencious Teal
  • Too Cool
  • Tough as Taupe

As I usually wear neutrals, I first purchased the colours; Bold Gold, for nights out and parties for a more glamorous look and Tough as Taupe for the day. I recently also purchased Bad to the Bronze during Priceline’s 40% off Cosmetics promotion. Then when I fell more deeply in love with these, I bought Too Cool, Pomegranate Punk and Audacious Asphalt. As a uni student who has many late nights (thanks to studying and assignments, of course!), it definitely is a struggle to wake up when the alarm first goes off, I then find myself with a short amount of time to get myself ready for the day, before rushing out the door. These eyeshadows are the perfect solution to those who are looking for a quick and easy makeup application that still gives a complete and chic look.

maybelline color tattoo 24hr eyeshadow pomegranate punk bad to the bronze audacious asphalt tough as taupe bold gold too cool-Optimized

The product is packaged in a clear glass container that adds to the expensive look. The product itself when first opened feels firm but once you use a finger or brush to collect the product, the eye shadow soon becomes a smooth and soft texture, which makes it so easy to apply to the eyelids. I find it easier to use a finger to apply it as it warms up the product more. It glides onto the eyes very easily and while it does set, there is still plenty of time to blend the product out. Once set, the eyes shadow truly does last for 24 hours as promised.

Personally, I do have oily eyelids that without primer when using other eyeshadows, will crease. However, I don’t need to use any primer when using the color tattoos and they still last all day on my eye, without a crease! I’ve also used these as a base for some of my eye looks to enhance the colour of the eye shadows then applied on top.

maybelline color tattoo 24hr eyeshadow pomegranate punk bad to the bronze audacious asphalt tough as taupe bold gold too cool swatches-OptimizedThe pigmentation is amazing and buildable from light to what it look like in the container. It’s a must have in everybody’s make up bag.

 

Do you own any of the Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows? What’s your opinion of them? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,

triedandtestedblogger XOXO