Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners – Review and Swatches

Hi everyone,

Today I will be reviewing and swatching one of my favourite eye makeup products – the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners.

I first heard about this line of eyeliners from some UK beauty bloggers and YouTubers who got their hands on it before the official release. Their rave reviews convinced me to go out and purchase it for myself and test its claims. According to the Rimmel London Australian website, there are currently 7 shades available to be purchased; ranging from the traditional black to metallic shades and eye-popping blues and purples.

I first purchased the eyeliner in black and fell in love with it. I then went on to purchase nude and taupe and bronze and silver in two separate purchases.

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners (2) bronze black taupe silver nude-min

The Scandaleyes eyeliners glide easily on with amazing pigmentation. The creamy pencil allows you to apply it in one smooth motion, with no need to go over it again to cover any spots you may have skipped because there aren’t any! Because of its texture, you’re also able to achieve a clean line. Once applied, you do have a (short) window of opportunity to smudge it if you wish, however, once it is set, it doesn’t budge. I would say that the finish would be semi matte. The pencil itself is soft and creamy but not to the extent as to have the tip break off if you apply pressure.

I have used these eyeliners to tight line and on my waterline and I can definitely say that they say put the whole day. I didn’t experience any smudging, melting or flaking. It would be good to note that those who have eyes that are prone to watering, when used on the waterline, it can fade away within 3-4 hours because of it. However, these Kohl Kajal Eyeliners definitely live up both to its claims and the hype that surrounds it.

Image

As you can see from the images above, the Scandaleyes eyeliners have great staying power.

– The first image depicts the eyeliners after being run under a tap at full blast for 5 seconds.

– The second image is swatches of the shades.

– The third image shows the eyeliners after using a towel to rub and dry off the swatches after the waterproof test. The only evidence of any movement from the product is that in the silver shade, some shimmer particles have come loose.

 

The Rimmel London Scandaleyes Eyeliners are my HG (Holy Grail) eyeliners. They are of a great quality, live up to its claims and are so affordable. You can purchase them from Priceline for $9.95 or ASOS for $6.36.

 

Have you tried these eyeliners? What’s your opinion of them? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

23 responses to “Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners – Review and Swatches

  1. Pingback: Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliners – Review and Swatches | Skyline Empire·

    • It actually took some effort to remove it off my arms but while it is harder to remove on an arm than an eye, a good eye makeup remover will have no problem at removing it though I suggest holding a cotton pad with some eye makeup remover on the eye for a few seconds before wiping it away

    • I find that white eyeliner can look a bit too harsh and strong on the eye so I would suggest a nude liner. And of course, my favourite would be the Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Nude as it has great lasting power even on the waterline which is great as it means you dont have to reapply

  2. Pingback: mico·

  3. Ooh nice swatches 🙂 I just got the silver one with the Rimmel GWP (actually, I’m chocolate_squeeze on instagram!) today, I’m glad that it is good quality. Although I’m not sure how exactly I would wear it.

  4. Pingback: Beauty Favourites of 2013 – Part 1 (Cosmetics, Skincare & Tools) | Tried and Tested Blog·

  5. Pingback: Chemist Warehouse Haul: 50% off Rimmel London, Revlon, Maybelline New York & Sally Hansen | Tried and Tested Blog·

  6. Pingback: 4 Quick and Easy To Use Eyeliners For Every Skill Level | Tried and Tested Blog·

  7. Pingback: 4 Affordable Liquid Lipstick Ranges To Try | Tried and Tested Blog·

Leave a Comment

