Chemist Warehouse Haul: 50% off Rimmel London, Revlon, Maybelline New York & Sally Hansen

Hi everyone,

Chemist Warehouse is currently having a great promotion – 50% off the entire range of Rimmel London, Revlon, Maybelline New York & Sally Hanson products. Although I didn’t need anything, I couldn’t resist such a great sale so I headed into my local Chemist Warehouse this morning with a small list of items I wanted to purchase, though I somehow ended up spending $80!! I definitely picked up a few things I didn’t need but why not snap them up during the sale and save some $$$!

So here is my haul!

 

Maybelline New York Color Tattoo by EYESTUDIO Eyeshadows

RRP: $11.95                              Purchase Price: $5.97

After reviewing these in Bold Gold, Tough as Taupe and Bad to the Bronze which you can find here (with swatches) : https://triedandtestedblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/maybelline-new-york-color-tattoo-by-eyestudio-eyeshadows-review-and-swatches/   I decided to add to my collection because they’ve now become a staple in my makeup collection. I’m always wearing one of these eyeshadows when I only have a short time to get ready in the morning.

I purchased them in :

– Pomegranate Punk               – Too Cool                  – Audacious Asphalt

ImageImage

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner

RRP: $9.95                            Purchase Price: $4.97

After falling in love with this range of eyeliners that I also previously reviewed here (complete with swatches and tests to their claims): https://triedandtestedblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/rimmel-london-scandaleyes-waterproof-kohl-kajal-eyeliners-review-and-swatches/  I didn’t have the intention of purchasing any more of these as the colours that I already own were already perfect for me, I stumbled upon a shade that I hadn’t seen before from this range in any stores – Sparkling Black. It builds upon the basic black eyeliner in this range by adding glitter pigments.

Image

Maybelline Color Show Nail Lacquer

RRP: $5.95                             Purchase Price: $2.97

I actually purchased 4 of these: Born With It, Keep Up The Flame, Carbon Frost (Shredded/Cracked effect) and Onyx Rush. As I was walking home, I also had another 2 quite large and heavy bags from shopping and decided to swap hands to carry the bags, all I can say is…BIG MISTAKE! The Chemist Warehouse bag smashed onto the car park floor and I instantly knew what had happened, a nail polish bottle had smashed open. I quickly ran home and found Onyx Rush broken into 2 with its contents leaking onto all my purchases and the bag. It was a big cleanup job to say the least.

Image

Revlon Gift Pack

RRP: $29.95                           Purchase Price: $12.49

I initially saw this when I was actually looking for a perfume for a friend’s Birthday present and this was on display on a shelf next to the perfumes, I believe it was a gift pack advertised as a Mother’s Day gift. I grabbed one of them as it seemed like a great deal for $29.95 as it is valued at $63.85 and contain a Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara, Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter and a Dual Eye and Lip Makeup Remover for Longwear. To me, it was such a bargain as a Lip Butter alone here in Australia costs a bit over $20 if I remember correctly, so it was a definite buy for me. When I went to the counter to pay for all my purchases, I asked the attendant to check the price for me, remembering that Revlon had 50% off and IT WAS! The original price on the receipt states $24.99 unlike the packaging that states it as $29.95. The attendant then told me that with the 50% off offer, it came done to $12.49 and as someone who has a slight addiction to purchase anything with a great discounted price, I went and grabbed 2 more packs! Now thinking back, I may actually go back and purchase another 2 packs because for $12.49, it truly is an absolute steal, there’s nothing else to say!

I also picked up:

– Sally Hansen Strengthening Nail Polish Remover

RRP: $5.45                           Purchase Price: $2.72

– Sally Hansen No More Ridges Nail Shaper and Buffer

RRP: $4.95                             Purchase Price: $2.47

– Sally Hansen Advanced Hard as Nails Strengthener

RRP: $9.25                            Purchase Price: $4.63

– Maybelline New York Baby Lips Color Lip Balm

RRP: $3.95                           Purchase Price: $1.98

Image

Will you be taking advantage of the 50% off promotion? What are you hoping to purchase? Leave a comment below!

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

17 responses to “Chemist Warehouse Haul: 50% off Rimmel London, Revlon, Maybelline New York & Sally Hansen

    • Thank you! Which Maybelline mascara would that be? I recently purchased The Falsies Black Drama in another promotion from Priceline and am loving it! It’s amazing with no smudging, flaking or anything like it. I’d say that it’s very similar to Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara!

Leave a Comment

