Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover

Hi everyone,

Today I’ll be sharing my Simple skincare products that I use on a daily basis! I was first introduced to the Simple brand after being asked to trial their Cleansing Facial Wipes on a beauty website. My experience with those wipes was so great, I decided to look into some of the other products that they make and try them out as well. I had previously seen ads on TV and in magazines about Simple and at the time had thought to try them out because of their ‘no harsh chemicals’ and the kinder ingredients used but had simply forgotten to. So I am grateful to have been chosen to trial the wipes. All Simple products are suitable for sensitive skin types which is wonderful even for anyone who finds certain skincare brands a bit too strong or irritating.

Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover-min

*Please Note – Since taking these images, I have gone to repurchase one of these items and have found that Simple have made slight changes to all its products’ packaging as well as adding more vitamins and skin loving ingredients.

Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner $9.99 for 200ml

Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover 1-min
I have gone through numerous bottles of this toner and I will continue to as this is my favourite toner that I have used so far. It comes in a 200ml bottle and lasts quite a while even though I use it twice a day – morning and night. What really drew me to this toner is that it is 100% alcohol free, no perfume or colouring which is great for skin. It also contains vitamins and natural ingredients such as Chamomile and Witch-hazel.
For the majority of the year, with the exclusion of winter, I have a normal skin type with an oily t-zone, with the excess oil most focussed on my nose. In the morning, I don’t wash my face with any cleaners or scrubs as these can harshly strip the face of the essential oils and upset the PH balance that the skin has worked to produce during the night. As most people do a deep cleansing of the face every night before bed, your skin will still be clean the morning after, even if you apply night creams, etc. So after washing my face with some water and a soft cloth, I apply this toner to the skin. The toner removes any impurities on the skin, helps balance your skins PH and closes/tightens pores that washing your face in warm/hot water will open.
I simply apply the toner to my face by using a cotton pad and wiping it all over my face, neck and décolletage every morning and before I go to bed (after doing my usual cleansing routine and before applying a night cream). This toner really cools and refreshes my skin, it also removes some of the excess oil from my t-zone very gently. There is absolutely no drying or irritation and my skin don’t feel tight or uncomfortable after using it.

 

Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover $9.99 for 125ml

Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover 2-min
I have been on the hunt for a good eye makeup remover to remove my Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara. I’ve been recommended Bioderma but I really cant justify using that much money at the moment on a product I essentially just want to remove my makeup with so for the time being, I have been using Simple’s eye makeup remover. I’ve gone through 3 or 4 bottles of this now and it’s my go to.
Like the toner, it contains no perfume, colour or harsh chemicals. It also doesn’t contain any oil which is great as I hate having that oily slick feeling on my eyes after using an oil makeup remover. It makes applying eye makeup that much harder as I already need to use a primer due to oily eyelids so the fact that this is oil free is perfect for me. It also states that it can effectively remove waterproof mascara, I don’t personally wear waterproof mascara so I cannot comment on this claim.
What I can say is that it’s able to easily remove my mascara. I soak a cotton wool pad with this eye makeup remover and then hold onto my eyes for about 15 seconds and then just slide away. There’s no need for harsh rubbing that can hurt the eye and pull out lashes. It’s able to pick up mascara and eye shadow. You may have to go and repeat this step for a second time depending on how much eye makeup you wear. As someone who wears contacts and glasses, I find my eyes do get dry but this product really lives up to its ‘kind to eyes’ claim as it doesn’t irritate my eyes at all. They don’t get watery or red as they do with some other eye makeup removers and there is no irritation or feeling as though my eyelids are stripped of its natural oils.

 

Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes $6.99 for a pack of 25

Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover 3-min
As I said earlier, this was the first ever Simple product that I tried and absolutely fell in love with. And like the other products, I’ve purchased this over and over again. It is a pack of 25 wipes which doesn’t contain any alcohol or oil. You also buy them in bulk packs of 2 or 3 which I opt for when they are on special.
There is only a slight fragrance that truthfully, is barely noticeable. I do know that facial wipes aren’t good for the skin but some nights you just get so lazy or too tired and the easiest thing to reach for that will do the job is wipes. These wipes are also stated as being able to remove waterproof mascara.
These wipes come in a soft plastic pack with a sticky tab to open and secure the wipes to ensure they don’t try out. The sticky tab does a great job compared to other brands’ ones which aren’t as secure . These wipes are a bit thicker than wipes I had previously used and therefore have more moisture which really easily picks up any makeup on the face. One wipe is sufficient to remove a whole face full of makeup, including all eye makeup. These wipes really do more than cleanse and remove makeup. It leaves the skin feeling cool, soft and refreshed. There’s no tight feeling or feeling as if your skin is dry at all. Your skin is left feeling soft, supple and hydrated.

 

Overall, I would recommend the Simple brand and its products to anyone that will listen! They’re high quality and very affordable. Because they’re made with sensitive skin in mind, they’re suitable for anyone and everyone to use. They have a wide range of products, many of which I have yet to try but definitely will in the near future.
You can purchase Simple products from Priceline, Big W, Target, Chemist Warehouse and Pharmacies, just to name a few!

 

Have you tried any Simple products? What are your thoughts on them? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

13 responses to “Simple Skincare Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover

  1. Love the post! I love the Simple brand products, but I have only tried the wipes. I am interested, after reading your review in trying the makeup removing liquid, which one do you like better? The Wipes or the liquid remover?

  2. Pingback: Skyline Empire | Simple – Skincare Products Review – Facial Toner, Cleansing Wipes & Eye Make Up Remover·

  3. I’ve never tried any Simple products, but those sound awesome! And thank you for explaining toners. I never knew what they were for and for some reason never looked it up 😄

  4. Pingback: Beauty Favourites of 2013 – Part 1 (Cosmetics, Skincare & Tools) | Tried and Tested Blog·

  5. Pingback: skin renewal: Kinerase PhotoFacials Sun Damage Reversal System (Step 3) Night Moisturizer Facial Night Treatments 1oz/28g·

  6. Pingback: Makeup Remover Wipes Or Liquid - Cars And Autos Blog·

  7. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog!

  8. Pingback: What To Buy At The Priceline 40% Off Skincare Sale This Week! | Tried and Tested Blog·

Leave a Comment

