Violet Box – September 2013 – Review

Hi everyone,

So, just a few hours ago, I received my September Violet Box. It was dispatched a bit later this month but I was really impressed that it arrived on a Monday, seeing as I received a tracking number on Friday! For my new readers, Violet Box is a monthly Australian beauty subscription box that is priced at $22.95 per month. I have absolutely loved each of the past 3 boxes and eagerly await each month’s box to see what goodies are included!

DSCN3136

Now this months box is very interesting as it is really different to the boxes we’ve received previously. We’re used to seeing cosmetics and some skincare and haircare. Well, in this months box, there are no cosmetics! I tweeted Violet Box to let them know that I received my box and my thoughts on it being very different to the past 3 boxes, to which they answered ‘Thanks! There is a mix of essentials and pampering products in this months box :)’ which I think sums this box up perfectly! It’s perfect for that Sunday night when you’re staying in alone and want to feel amazing on Monday morning.

When I first opened the box, I have to admit, I was a bit disappointed there were no cosmetics! But after closer inspection of all the products, the box is really growing on me. Like Violet Box said, there are some great essentials in this box which will definitely get used by me!

Now onto this months box:1111The Vintage Cosmetic Company Floral Slanted Tweezers RRP $14.95. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3138Now I am not a lover of floral at all but I do find these tweezers quite cute. Having a backup pair of tweezers is also good as I am always misplacing mine! At the back of the box, it also gives some great tips in regards to tweezing your eyebrows.1111The Vintage Cosmetic Company Emery Board RRP $4.95. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3139I go through nail buffer blocks and emery boards very fast as if I’m sitting down and watching TV or a movie on the computer, I’ll be filing or buffing my nails to keep them strong and in tip top shape. The other side of this emery board has a floral pattern but I love the simplicity of the polka dot blue side pictured.1111

NS-5 Cuticle & Nail Complex RRP: $9.95. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3144
I’ve actually been using this product for the past week and a half or so as I’ve been trialling it to review on the blog. This is a great product that really does help improve cuticles and nails. I’m happy to have received a back up of this product as I will definitely continue to use it. It’s great for those who don’t moisturise their hands often or apply/remove nail polish frequently. Stay tuned for a review soon!1111
Sinful Nail Polish RRP: $4.95. Received FULL SIZE.
DSCN3143I received the shade Timbleberry out of a possible 5 shades. I really like this shade, its sort of between a neon and a pastel if that makes sense! Great colour for Spring/ Summer! I’ve also heard some great reviews for the Sinful Colors nail polishes so Im excited to give this a go.1111
Eleven Australia Miracle Hair Treatment RRP: $24.95 for 125ml. Received a 6ml sample.
DSCN3145I’ve seen the Eleven Australia hair products around but have never looked too closely at them. It is a leave in treatment that is applied to damp hair. I look forward to using this the next time I wash my hair as this Miracle treatment is said to deliver 11 hair benefits:
1. Add shine, smoothness and softness
2. Control frizz and flyaways
3. Moisturise
4. Strengthen fragile hair
5. Prevent split ends
6. Detangle and create manageability
7. Protect against heat styling
8. Enhance natural body
9. Repair dry damaged hair
10 Protect hair colour with UVA and UVB filters
11. Prevent chlorine and sun damage1111
Timeless Truth Q10 Caviar Nourishing Mask RRP: $7.00. Received FULL SIZE.
DSCN3142This mask is said to enhance skin’s natural beauty and reduce the signs of aging. I think I may give this to my mum as she has recently become interested in using face masks! This mask contains Olive Oil, Vitamin E, Caviar and Hyaluronic Acid which sounds really nice and is on trend with the Hyaluronic Acid craze that is currently going on!
1111
Overall, after looking back at the box quite a few times, It’s really grown on me and I’m pleased with its contents. I will definitely find use with many of the products. I like the change of the boxes contents to include essentials that everyone needs. It’s an attractive box to everyone and can cater to a lot of peoples needs. While this box, in my opinion, isn’t the best Violet Box I’ve received (I think I am just missing a makeup product), it really is a very useful box. For those of you thinking about signing up, don’t forget that Violet Box has a great offer on right now! You can get $10 off your first Violet Box by using the code ‘VIOLETBOX10‘ at the checkout, which means your first box will only be $12.95!!
1111

What do you think about this months box? Leave a comment below!

1111

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

