Violet Box – October 2013 – Review

Hi everyone,

Today my Violet Box for October arrived as it was dispatched later than usual this month. I’ve come to realize that more often than none, the boxes will be sent out later than the specified 15th of the month date so I don’t really expect them on a certain date as I used to! For my new readers, Violet Box is a monthly Australian beauty subscription box that is priced at $22.95 per month.

The actual box was different this month! It is exactly the same design but is ¼ shorter, top to bottom when you face it…hope that makes sense, that wasn’t the best explanation.

Now onto this month’s AMAZING box! (Brace yourselves, its that amazing)DSCN3757

 

Bodyography Oxyplex Loose Complexion Powder in ‘Almond’. RRP $60.00. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3759There were 3 different Bodyography powders in this months box but I received the Loose Complexion Powder in the darkest shade in the range which is unfortunately much too dark for my skin so I’ll give this product away. I’m also not the biggest fan of loose powders as they can be a bit messy to use. This particular powder is said to give a healthy radiance and blend uneven skin tones with a soft coverage.

 

Apivita Face Masks. RRP $7.90. Received 2 sachets.DSCN3764I received the red wine ‘instant lifting’ masks out of 3 different Apivita masks included in this month’s box. I haven’t heard too much about this brand but these masks are of a liquid form and contain red wine, seaweed and vitamins.

 

Savoir Faire Lipgloss in ‘Darling Vanilla’. RRP $25.00. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3765I received the shade Darling Vanilla which is a clear glittery lip gloss. The other shades that were included in the boxes were beautiful pinks and corals but I think the clear one I received is great as it can be applied onto any other lipstick and lip gloss!

 

John Plunkett Cosmeceuticals Super Wrinkle Cream. RRP $28.95 for 50g. Received 20ml sample.DSCN3763Although this is an anti-ageing cream (which I don’t need to use as of yet), I think that it’ll be a great night cream to use on days where I’m suffering from some dry skin as it is intensive and nourishing.

 

Be A Bombshell Eye Shadow in ‘Bright Eyes’. RRP $18.00. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN3767The shade I received was Bright Eyes which is a beautiful shimmery gold colour. I absolutely love it! This can be used wet or dry as well as as an eyeliner. I’ve heard great things about this brand and so I’m excited to try it out.

 

WOW! I absolutely love all the items in this month’s box!!! And I have to say, it was well worth the wait. I think the range and quality of items is exceptional and I liked that 4 of the 5 items included in the box came in different forms/shades which is great as there was quite a range for all the recipients. 3 full sized brands and the samples are of great sizes too, there is just such amazing value in the box this month! The inclusion of quality brands that aren’t common here in Australia is great as it allows us to try out brands and products we wouldn’t necessary be able to! Although I did receive the wrong shade in the powder, I do understand that it’s hard to specifically customise each box to a recipient. I’d have to say I’m most excited to use the Be A Bombshell Eyeshadow and Savoir Faire lip gloss.

Another amazing box from Violet Box! I can’t wait to see what next month’s box holds.

You can subscribe to Violet Box for $22.95 a month on their website.

 

So what do you think of this box? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

6 responses to “Violet Box – October 2013 – Review

  1. Wow that is an amazing box, especially to receive those full sized products!! I could imagine it would be hard to cater to everybody in terms of skintone but at least it’s only the powder that wouldn’t work for you. xx

Leave a Comment

