Indeed Laboratories’ Eysilix – Review

Hi everyone,

For the past month I’ve been trialling Eysilix, Instant Eye Rescue from Indeed Laboratories. I’m a huge fan of Hydraluron so I was really excited to see to what effect Eysilix could help me!

DSCN3770

eysilix™ eye cream helps to nourish and re-energizes the skin around your eyes.  With 10 peptides that help to reduce the appearance of puffiness and dark circles while targeting fine lines and wrinkles, it’s easy to see why eysilix™ is eye cream re-invented.

Directions:  After cleansing, dab a small amount of eysilix™ around the contour area of the eye.  For best results, use morning and night.

DSCN3772

Although I’m only 19 and aren’t at the stage of worrying about wrinkles at the moment, what really pulled me into wanting to try this product was for its claims to reduce the appearance of puffiness and dark circles. I used to wear contacts but after running into a few issues with them, I’ve since worn glasses solely and I think that has contributed to dark circles centered mainly around the inner corners of my eyes. As well as a stressful first year of Uni and lack of sleep, my eye area definitely doesn’t look as good as it used to and I found it looking dull, tired and there was a lack of moisture as well.

The product comes in a 15ml tube with a nozzle tip and screw on lid and the tube is of a similar simple design as the other Indeed Laboratories products. The product itself is a rich white scentless cream that is neither too thin nor thick. You truly do only need a small amount of this product as with all Indeed Lab product, a little goes a long way. The eye cream spreads and blends effortlessly into the skin in a matter of seconds and doesn’t feel or look sticky or oily in any way which allows it to be used in the morning as well.

Once applied, I do notice that my eye area seems more ‘awake’. After a month of usage, I can definitely say that this works! The dark areas under eyes are much less severe and I often go without concealer under my eyes these days because there isn’t much darkness to cover. As the weeks go by, you do notice how there is a reduction of severity. I only suffer from puffy eyes on rare occasions due to irritated eyes or caused by the weather and such. On those days, I did apply Eysilix day and night and saw a visible reduction of the puffiness of my eyes straight away. I’ve also noticed that I suffer from puffiness much less frequently than I did before.

DSCN3773

Although I don’t have visible wrinkles…yet(!) I do have a crease under each eye which doesn’t really bother me but of course, if it went away, it wouldn’t be missed. After two weeks of using Eysilix, I noticed a reduction and 1 month on since beginning to apply Eylisix, the depth of the creases have minimised and they’re much less pronounced, have shortened and look ‘softer’ and not as harsh.

One month on, my dark circles have significantly improved, my eyes look brighter and more awake, while instances of puffy eyes have reduced and I’ve found the creases under my eyes to have visibly receded in a number of ways.

As I don’t have any wrinkles, I can’t comment on how effective this product is, although looking at what it has done for my eye area in other aspects, I have full faith that this product will deliver on all its claims.

Once again Indeed Laboratories has delivered an effective product! So if you’re in the market for a new eye cream, definitely give Eysilix a go! It’s a no fuss, simple to use effective product at an affordable price that will deliver you results after use.

DSCN3771

You can purchase Eysilix at Priceline for $34.99.

 

Do you use an eye cream, if so, have you tried Eysilix before?  Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

 

 

*This item was kindly provided to me for the purpose of reviewing it. As with all reviews I post, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

13 responses to “Indeed Laboratories’ Eysilix – Review

  1. I absolutely love Hydraluron so it’s great to see that the brand is able to produce other stand out products. I always use an eye cream before bed so after using up my current one, I’ll go out and purchase this one to test out.

  2. Pingback: skin renewal: Eye Supreme Multi-Active Patch·

  3. Pingback: Indeed Laboratories – Facial Powdered Exfoliator | Tried and Tested Blog·

  4. Pingback: Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Mask – Review | Tried and Tested Blog·

  5. Pingback: An Interview with Dia Foley, Vice President of Sales and Marketing of Indeed Laboratories | Tried and Tested Blog·

  6. Pingback: The Q & A Sessions #1 | Tried and Tested Blog·

  7. I know I’m commenting on an older article however I also wanted to say it’s the only eye cream I have used that truely reduces dark circles. I used this consitently for a year and loved it, sadly at the start of last winter my eye area became very dehydrated and eyslix wasn’t hydrating enough- it could be that turning 46 (yes I’m old!!) that area becomes drier with age however after seeing my dark circles emerge again I had to find a way I could reincorporate it so with a little hydraluron under it it worked..and now with the warmer weather it has again become my HG eye cream and my dark circles have diminished significantly. As I dislike heavy eye creams this is perfectly balanced in its consistency. And totally agree with it reducing puffiness which believe me gets so bad as you get older. This would make the perfect first eyecream for anyone and I’m sure anyone (except for those with serious dehydrated skin) would continue using this for decades!

  8. Pingback: Learn About The New Indeed Laboratories Fillume Product Range From Dia Foley, VP of Sales and Marketing at Indeed Labs | Tried and Tested Blog·

  9. Pingback: What To Buy At The Priceline 40% Off Skincare Sale This Week! | Tried and Tested Blog·

Leave a Comment

