Lust Have It – November 2013 – Review

Hi everyone,

Earlier this week, I received the November Lust Have It Box and was so impressed by its contents! This months box was sent out later than usual but I’ve notcied that all boxes are now doing this but I hope all the December subscription boxes will arrive before Christmas! This months box was filled with quite a few products and the vouchers included were also great value and definitely ones that I will redeem myself which is quite uncommon, as the ones usually included don’t really appeal to me!

Lust Have It is priced at only $19.95 a month but if you use the code ‘TRIED1’ you can receive $5 off your first box!

Now onto this months box! Unfortunately I didn’t receive the information card in my box so  I wont be including any prices this time around.dscn4117a

 

Benefit They’re Real Mascara.dscn4085aThis is my favourite mascara and I’ve given it a Holy Grail status. I love this mascara as it darkens lashes, give length and volume and lasts all day with no flaking or smudging so I’m really glad to have a backup after I finish my tube!

 

Palmers Gentle Exfoliating Facial Scrub.dscn4087aI haven’t tried too many Palmers products but I’m excited to give this scrub a go as it aims to exfoliate, refine and polish.

 

Mary Kay Brow Definer Pencil.dscn4089aI’ve never tried any Mary Kay products before so I’m excited to try out their brow pencil. I’m usually quite lazy with my brows and dont fill them in unless I’m going to a special event or big party but this product seems to be a nice match to my dark brows.

 

Davroe Colour Senses Ends Repair.dscn4097aI only recently found out about the Davroe brand and believe that they are an Australian brand. I look forward to giving this a go even though I don’t have coloured hair as this leave in conditioner helps smooth and strengthen the hair while protecting it from the sun and I have a feeling we’re in for a blazing hot Summer this year!

 

Lonvitalite C3 Red Wine Collagen Firming & Moisturising Facial Mask.dscn4113I love Lonvitalite cloth masks, I find that they really do work and you can feel a really noticeable difference after using one. I have a few more that I’ve kept for an upcoming series on the blog so stay tuned! I previously reviewed this mask which you can find here.

 

Mary Kay Thinking Of You Perfume Samples.dscn4106aWhile reading other reviews of the box, I unfortunately found that everyone disliked this scent and likened it to being ‘granny’. Nonetheless, I’ll give it a go and see how it fares.

 

Mary Kay Soothing Foot Balm.dscn4107aI never really take much care of my feet but I think this will be perfect for pampering them on the weekend or before attending a party where I’ll be wearing open heels and such!

 

Aveda Hydrating Creme and Purifying Gel Cleanser.dscn4100aAveda is another brand I haven’t really tried so I’m looking forward to trying out these samples as they are rated highly on their website. As they are quite small, I’m happy that LHI decided to include 2 different ones to try out.

 

dscn4114aThis months coupons/vouchers included a Davroe gift with purchase, $30 Hello Fresh voucher and from Benefit, a quick 5 minute eye makeup service as well as a free brow tint with a brow arch service! I especially love the Benefit deal and hopefully I’ll be able to redeem it before the end of the year!

I think that we can all agree that this was an amazing box for November by Lust Have It. It was filled with an array of products – cosmetics, skincare, fragrance and haircare and nearly all were either full size or deluxe I would say. One of my favourite things about beauty subscription boxes is being able to try out new brands and their products which I wouldn’t necessary purchase on my won if I were at the shops. The value of this months box is also amazing, definitely surpassing and worth the $19.95 monthly fee. I’m also very impressed with the vouchers which are not only high in value but attractive to quite a lot of subscribers.

 

I have a feeling that the December box will be amazing! So if you aren’t subscribed, subscribe now so you don’t miss out!

As Tried and Tested Blog is an affiliate, don’t forget that you can receive $5 off your first months box! Simply enter the code ‘TRIED’ when you sign up! Hopefully you’ll love their boxes as much as I did this month!

TRIED AND TESTED - SKYSCRAPER AFFILIATE

What did you think about this months box? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

 

*This item was kindly provided to me. As with all my posts, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

TRIED AND TESTED - LEAD BOARD AFFILIATE

17 responses to “Lust Have It – November 2013 – Review

  1. That looks like an amazing box this month! Have you ever tried the Benefit brow service before? I’ve always been curious about that.

    • Absolutely loved this months box! No I never have! But when I’ve walked past (they usually have them in big department stores here) the Benefit Brow Bars are always busy or full up and I’ve only ever heard great things about it!

  2. Whaaa you got a Benefit They’re Real! So lucky, I have been dying to try this mascara out for so long. This box was great I would have been very happy with it! Beautiful photos too xx

  3. Wow what a box! U get ur money’s worth purely by the mascara and it’s packed full of great stuff. Nice one 🙂

Leave a Comment

