Lust Have It – December 2013 – Review

Hi everyone,

I was excited to find that my Lust Have It box for December had arrived today! I was also really happy to have received the box a week before Christmas. If you read my review of last month’s box, I stated that I had high hopes for this box and I wasn’t disappointed! There’s a great mix of makeup, skincare and haircare and all the sizes of the products are very impressive (minus 1 sachet)!

Lust Have It is a monthly beauty subscription box priced at only $19.95 a month but if you use the code ‘TRIED1’ you can receive $5 off your first box!

DSCN4335

1111

Maybelline New York Dream Fresh BB Cream in Medium. RRP: $15.95 for 30ml. Received FULL SIZE.
Maybelline New York Dream Pure BB Cream Sample Sachet. RRP: $15.95 for 30ml. Received 1 ml.DSCN4344

I was really excited to see the Dream Fresh BB cream in this months box as I’d only heard great things about the Dream Pure BB cream (the sachet product) but unfortunately I received the shade Medium which I do think will be too dark for me, even in Summer but I will be going in store to swatch it to see how the colour matches on my skin. If it doesn’t suit, I’ll pass this onto one of my friends! I have yet to receive a base product in the right shade for me in any of my beauty subscription boxes but I do understand how hard it must be to cater to everyone’s skin tone, I think a great alternative may be to include something like a voucher for the product which we can then take into a store and trade for the product in our suited shade.

1111

  • Pelactiv Hydrating Cream Cleanser. RRP: $43 for 150ml. Received 30ml sample.
  • Clairol Visible Repair Intensive Mask. RRP: $13.95 for 200ml. Received 30ml sample.
  • Uriage Aquaprecis Refreshing Gel Cream. RRP: $49.95 for 40ml. Received 15ml sample.DSCN4354

I’m really impressed with the deluxe sample sizes of these products, especially the skincare samples as their full sizes are quite expensive. These samples will definitely last quite a few uses which really enables you to see how effective they are. The Pelactiv cleanser contains antioxidants and green tea extracts to detox and soothe the skin. The Clairol Intensive Masks works to repair and straighten damaged hair and boost shine which will come in handy during this hot season as the sun and environmental factors do damage hair. I am most excited, however to try the Uriage Gel Cream. French skincare has really taken off this year in Australia and I havent tried any products from Uriage so I look forward to trying this out as it promises to refresh the skin immediately and provide moisturise for up to 24 hours.

 

SunSense Anti Ageing Face SPF 30+. RRP: $20.95 for 100ml. Received FULL SIZE.DSCN44041

Although this sunscreen is a targeted Anti Ageing one that is said to help reduce wrinkles, I’m still pleased to have received it in the box, even if I don’t need an anti ageing product as of yet. This product is a 2 in 1 moisturiser and sunscreen with an SPF of 30+ and is especially made for the face and neck. This is a really useful and I’m sure, appreciated inclusion this month as everyone who receives it will be able to use it seeing as Summer is in full swing here!

1111

Once again, I’m really impressed by this months Lust Have It. I think all the products included this month were thoroughly thought through to bring together into one box. All the products are all lightweight and hydrating, perfect for the hot Australian Summer and there’s a great range of products – from skincare, cosmetics to haircare. I’m also really impressed having received 2 full sized products, 3 deluxe sized samples and a sachet sample from a range of different brands and price points. The December Lust Have It is definitely high in value and I think it’s a great final box for the year!

As Tried and Tested Blog is an affiliate, don’t forget that you can receive $5 off your first months box! Simply enter the code ‘TRIED’ when you sign up! Hopefully you’ll love their boxes as much as I did this month!

TRIED AND TESTED - SKYSCRAPER AFFILIATE

 

What did you think about this months box? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

 

*This item was kindly provided to me. As with all my posts, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

TRIED AND TESTED - LEAD BOARD AFFILIATE

