Beauty Favourites of 2013 – Part 1 (Cosmetics, Skincare & Tools)

Hi everyone,

Today I’ll be showing you the first half of my beauty favourites for 2013. This post will consist of my favourite cosmetics, skincare and tools which have stood the test of time and had me reaching for them throughout the year over other products. I’ve tried to include products that I’ve been using for the better half of a year, though there were some standout products that deserved a spot on this list!

page

CosmeticsDSCN4567

DSCN4570

DSCN4586

DSCN4594

  • Ulta 3 Lipstick in ‘046 Prom Night’. From Pharmacies. I’ve reviewed this product here.
  • Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick in ‘Crystal Baby Creme’. $45.00 from Estee Lauder. I’ve reviewed this product here.
  • The Gloss Bar Lipgloss in ‘Petal’.* $31.00 from The Gloss Bar. I’ve reviewed this product here.
  • Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer in ‘Big Bang’. $12.36 from ASOS.
  • Bourjois Paris Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick in ‘Peach on the Beach’. $15.22 from ASOS.

 

Tools

DSCN4530

  • Benjabelle Brush Tree in Original. $34.95 from Lipstick Republic .
  • ALL the Real Technique Brushes. Pictured are my ultimate favourites: Buffing Brush, Setting Brush, Deluxe Crease Brush, Blush Brush & Powder Brush. I purchased all my RT brushes from iHerb.

DSCN4597

 

Skincare

DSCN4578

DSCN4603

 

Next week, I’ll be bringing you my Haircare, Body Care and Nails favourites of 2013!

Please let me know if you’d like any of these products reviewed as I will be traveling overseas soon and will be scheduling my posts!

 

What do you think of my 2013 favourites, were they some of yours as well? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,

triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

 

*These items were kindly provided to me. As with all I post, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

