Taking A Look At: Ardell Color Impact & Edgy Lashes

Hi everyone,

Today’s post is all about Ardell Lashes! Seeing as we are in the midst of Awards Season with the Oscars just around the corner, i thought it was the perfect time to share with you all one of my favourite brands for false eyelashes!

DSCN4755

I love applying a pair of false lashes to my makeup look for big parties and special events as I find that they add a little something extra to the look and really allows the eyes to be the stars of the show! But with so many different styles, types and colours, it can be hard to choose just which one to go for. In this post, I’ll be sharing with you all two different false lash lines that Ardell produces: Color Impact and the new Edgy line.

Color Impact

The Color Impact line adds coloured lashes to the traditional black lashes to create a pair of lashes that are made to specifically enhance your eye colour, whether they are blue, brown, green or hazel. The green lashes which I will be showcasing today are targeted toward hazel and brown eyes, while the purple pair enhances brown, hazel and green eyes. This line of lashes, which include 5 different pairs (Green, Blue, Plum, Green) all have a very wispy and natural finish to them and aren’t too overly dramatic, however, they do add length and volume to the lash line. They come with a clear, thin band which is the best band to have as it means that they are easy to apply and conceal if you aren’t too confident at applying false lashes because the invisible band will be hard to spot in normal circumstances. This type of band is also easily bent and maneuvered to the eyes natural contour.

Edgy

The newest line to the Ardell lash family, the Edgy line consists of 6 different lash styles and are designed to accentuate the outer corners of your eyes to give a glam rock look. These lashes combine a normal false lash with an accent lash at the outer end to produce this result. I find these lashes to be perfect when you want to add some drama to a makeup look while still keeping the overall eye makeup edgy yet glamorous. I also find that there is a specific lash to fit each occasion within this line. Also coming with a thin, clear lash band, they are easy to apply to the eyes and concealed with an eyeliner to produce a clean finish. These lashes add both volume and length and a little something extra to a look.

ardell

Please excuse the sight of the glue, I didn’t let the glue set and go clear before taking these images!

Overall, I find Ardell Lashes to be one of the best brands in terms of quality and ease of use. I’ve already used the Demi Wispies Plum twice, 110 Green once and the 406 Black once as well and they are as good as new, even after multiple uses. Removal is easy and you can simply peel off any excess glue off the lashes without worrying about damaging them as they are made really well and I haven’t experienced any of the lash hairs falling out. They’re comfortable to wear and most of the time, you’ll even forget that you are wearing false lashes because they’re light to wear and aren’t intrusive on the eye area as there is no prodding anywhere around the eyes. The packaging of the lashes is also great as it stores the lashes securely in a click shut box which keeps them clean and ensures you wont lose them.

 

You can find Ardell lashes at Terry White Chemists, Discount Drug Stores andPharmacies. The Ardell Edgy Lashes retail for $8.99.

 

Are you a false lash fan of Ardell? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,

triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

 

*These items were kindly provided to me for the purpose of reviewing them. As with all reviews I post, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

