Favourites Of The Week!

Hi everyone,

Today will be the first of my weekly favourites post, showcasing everything that I’ve loved or enjoyed that past week!

Both a favourite and an important video I think everyone should watch, one of my favourite Youtubers, Lily Pebbles uploaded a this a few days ago. She opens up about her personal experiences with moles/beauty spots which isn’t ever really talked about on beauty blogs or vlogs in general. She highlights the importance of looking after your skin and your health and getting checkups to ensure you stay as safe as possible.

 

favourites1. Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara – Recently repurchasing this after a long period of not having it, I’ve completely been reminded of just how amazing this product is!

2. Cannes Film Festival Red Carpet – The red carpet is by far my favourite part of any event and the Cannes Film Festival’s red carpet looks this year has been absolutely stunning.

3. The Jojoba Company’s 100% Natural Australian Jojoba – I’ve been trialling this product to review and am so far very impressed by it and the multiple ways you can incorporate it into your beauty regime.

4. Arnott’s ‘teevee snacks’ Malt Sticks – These are SO delicious, there isn’t anything else I can say about them!

5. Quote – I came across this quote this week and it reminded me not to look back and worry or dwell on the little hiccups in life and to just focus on the future.

 

What have your favourites been this week? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

 

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO

 

Dont forget to enter my 1st Blogiversary Joint Giveaway! Open Internationally!

9 responses to “Favourites Of The Week!

  1. I bought the same Jojoba oil a few weeks ago to replace a finished one from another brand. I use it on my face at night and also in my hair, sometimes on my scalp the night before I wash it.

  2. Ohhhh jojoba oil…my first love before well anything lol! Think if I had to choose only one product it would be this one! I’ve been using this one for over a year now and my love for it just grows. I’m sure there would be cheaper ones available however I do love the packaging of ‘the jojoba company’ it feels very lux. When I first got it as a birthday gift I used it for cleansing. ESP the first cleanse in the evening. Tho since then I’ve used it as a mask before my shower when my skin is feeling drier. It is excellent at melting away even waterproof eye makeup without sending my overly sensitive eyes into irritated messes. I often blend a drop into my moisturiser esp during winter. Oh my love for jojoba company’s jojoba oil just keeps growing! I’ve repurchased this which is the biggest compliment a product can get in my opinion, ESP when it was a gift! Needless to say everyone has recieved a beautiful glass bottle of this golden liquid for birthday! My mum who is 76 loves it as does my 26 year old daughter who uses it for moisturiser. For all the ways I use it it is very economical and I’ve barely seen any bloggers blog about this divine australian product. Have you used any other ‘jojoba company’s’ products?? Xx

    • Oh and prob the most important observation and change to my skin since using this is within an hour of my morning routine my nose ESP was an oil slick well since using this as my cleanser my skin does not produce the excess sebum as it was. That was the big WOW for me. Completely changed my combo skin to normal!!

Leave a Comment

