Synergie Skin MasquErase Anti Ageing Mask – Review + Giveaway

Hi everyone,

Today I have a very exciting post as I’ll be sharing my thoughts on one of my new favourite skincare products, the Synergie Skin MasquErase Anti Ageing Mask and give you to chance to win it for yourself!

synergie masquerase anti ageing mask

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the brand, Synergie Skin is a 100% Australian owned and made cosmeceutical brand that produces both skincare and cosmetic products  and was founded in 2005 by Terri Vinson.

All products are formulated by biological scientist and cosmetic chemist, Terri Vinson (BSc. Dip Form Chem. Dip Ed. ASCC). With over 20 years of experience, Terri is one of the most highly qualified professionals in the cosmetic science industry.

Synergie combines cutting edge scientific breakthroughs with naturally derived ingredients to protect, change and nurture all skin. Harnessing a ‘clean science®’ philosophy means that all Synergie products are free from any questionable or harmful ingredients.

MasquErase is a treatment mask that aims to target the signs of ageing skin from fine lines and damage as well as combating dry skin and facial irritation. Housed in sturdy plastic jar, what I really love about the packaging is that the mask is dispensed from a press pump which ensures that use is hygienic and the mask itself wont become contaminated from dirty hands.

Best used once a week in the evenings on the face and neck, the mask should be left for at least 30 minutes to activate on the face before being lightly rinsed off.

The mask contains ingredients such as Hyaluronic, Grapeseed, Macadamia Nut and Jojoba Oils, Witch Hazel and Vitamin E as well as Vanilla which makes this mask smell heavenly! It has a gorgeous sweet vanilla scent that reminds me of vanilla frosting, making it such a pleasure to put on and wear.

synergie masquerase

MasquErase has the consistency of a very light lotion and almost melts when it hits the skin due to body heat, allowing it to be easily smoothed over the face and has to be one of the most comfortable masks to wear that I’ve tried because it doesn’t overly tighten the skin and you can go about doing things whilst the mask is on your face.

Before giving this mask a go for the first time, I had developed some redness and dry skin due to a reaction with another product and this mask worked so well at both soothing and combating the dryness that was there. After using this mask for weeks now, I definitely see and feel the difference that it makes to my skin and I really think that it is more than a mask and almost a whole treatment, as described by the brand! My skin is constantly left feeling hydrated, soft and supple after each use and combined with its amazing scent, makes you feel as though you’ve had a salon quality mask!

Hear more about MasquErase from Terri Vinson:

To find out more about Synergie Skin and their products, plus where to purchase them, visit the Synergie Skin website.

Synergie Skin has also kindly provided a jar of MasquErase for one of you to win! The giveaway will run on Instagram and all you need to do is follow both Synergie Skin and I on Instagram, like our Facebook Pages and then regram the image with the accompanying tags of @synergieskin @triedandtestedblog #synergiettblogwin. Goodluck!

IMG_20141115_150921

 

 

Have you tried any Synergie Skin products before?

tried and tested blogger

| Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

*This product was kindly provided. As with all my posts, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my Disclosure Policy.

22 responses to “Synergie Skin MasquErase Anti Ageing Mask – Review + Giveaway

  1. I haven’t tried any Synergie products before, but I would love to. The mask sounds lovely, I am always on the look out for a great hydrating mask. The fragrance and smell sounds amazing!

  2. Ive not tried any of their products and to be honest until i read this i had not heard of them.

    Entered on facebook 🙂

  3. Wow that sounds amazing and I can sense your impressiveness with this product through your review!!!
    I got so excited when u said u had one for a prize…I need an Instagram act STAT!! Lol!
    Good luck to everyone,I say the same.. just like Kate said, ‘sounds like just what my ancient skin needs’ !

    • I hadn’t heard of them either before I was contacted but from all that I’ve read, their customers are all really happy with the quality of their products and I can attest to that with the mask, it’s really gorgeous!

  4. I have this product in front of me right now and i have to say it is nothing more than a mere moisturiser.. I’m not sure why they would bother to tell you to rinse it off? It has a generous amount of wax in it, however my skin still feels quite dry after application. And come on.. $99. Please!!! The actives are listed so far down the bottom that they would have no effect, Pure marketing. I am not sure why they even bothered to put them in. Oh and the vanilla fragrance.. The fact that it says fragrance at the end with no mention of vanilla means its synthetic. You can tell the difference between a quality product that uses Vanilla oleoresin.

    • The mask does have a much lighter consistency than what you would associate with a regular mask so you can actually sleep in it (as mentioned in the video), instead of rinsing it off. Have you tried leaving it on for longer than the minimum 30 mins? That may help give a stronger boost of hydration to your skin. Skincare products do work very differently on each person’s skin so maybe one of the ingredients isn’t getting along with your skin and that may be causing the dry feeling afterwards?

      It definitely wouldn’t be classed as an affordable mask but I do personally feel that it works better than some of the more affordable masks I’ve tried.

      I really love the vanilla scent and have to say that it’s much different to some other products I’ve tried that have used a synthetic vanilla scent.

Leave a Comment

