The Parcel by Marie Claire Autumn 2015 Edition – Review

Hi everyone,

The Autumn edition of The Parcel by Marie Claire arrived at my doorstep today and just like the previous boxes, I’ve yet again been impressed with its contents!

This season’s box was actually the first in which I was able to avoid any spoilers so all the products were a complete surprise to me when the box arrived.

the parcel marie claire autum edition review

  • Schick Hydro Silk Razor – FULL SIZE
  • Garnier Miracle Skin Cream – FULL SIZE
  • MOR Emporium Classics Triple Milled Soap – FULL SIZE
  • Rimmel BB Cream Radiance in Medium – FULL SIZE
  • Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate
  • Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes
  • Max Factor Masterpiece Transform Mascara – FULL SIZE
  • L’Occitane Dry Skin Hand Cream

I personally think that this box is the best one yet! It contains products I already know and love (Garnier Miracle Skin Cream, Schick Hydro Silk Razor & L’Occitaine Hand Cream) and ones that I cant wait to try out. All the products will be put to very good use, however this season they again included a base, coming in the form of the Rimmel Radiance BB Cream (which hasn’t yet launched in stores) and I believe everyone was sent the Medium shade which is disappointing for some, like me, who are too fair to use the shade so I’ll be passing it onto a friend like I did with the Revlon CC Cream from the last box. Hopefully the future boxes wont include base products that are in specific shades and are more like the Garnier Miracle Skin Cream which suits all skin tones.

However, I am still very impressed and The Parcel by Marie Claire has to be the best subscription box I’ve been subscribed to as none of their boxes have disappointed. The value for money, range of products and brands are exceptional when compared to other boxes and I can definitely see myself renewing my 1 year subscription.

I cant wait to see what the Winter box holds in a few months!

 

What are your thoughts on the box?

tried and tested blogger

| Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

10 responses to “The Parcel by Marie Claire Autumn 2015 Edition – Review

  1. I received mine today also and Im in love with it. The MOR soap smells amazing.
    I agree…im going to renew my sub when it expires.

  2. Best beauty sub box on the Australian market! Did you try the medium BB cream? I can usually get away with a medium toned product (esp in Summer!) but this looks a little lighter than what I expect a medium to be…

  3. It’s a great box, excellent value, but I’m disappointed all three skin care products have alcohol as one of the first few ingredients which is very damaging to the skin. I won’t be able to use any of the skin care unfortunately.

  4. Wow, so many full sizes! It’s cool that they included a product that hasn’t been launched in store yet, but it’s impractical to send out just one shade! I love the Garnier cream, and I’ve been hearing great things about the mascara!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

  5. I subscribed for this seasons box when I saw a spoiler showing the mascara. I was about to replace it and when I saw it I figured I may as well get the box and im thrilled I did!

  6. I was so happy to get mine today! but for my BB cream I got the “light” shade i’m usually a medium skin person but I’ll give it a go but i lovvvve the soap!

  7. I am eagerly awaiting my Autumn Parcel, and have ordered another to arrive to my Mums’ home, as a surprise.
    The products are full sized, and last season did not disappoint.
    Such a fun way to have a shopping experience, with varied products arriving at home, and covering you from head to toe.
    I will definitely be having 2 Parcels delivered each season.
    A must have for any age.

  8. Pingback: The Parcel by Marie Claire Spring (Marie Claire 20th Birthday Special Anniversary) Edition – Review | Tried and Tested Blog·

Leave a Comment

