15 Things I Learned In 2015

Today’s post is a bit more personal/lifestyle oriented as I’m sharing 15 things I learned or discovered in 2015!

15 things i learned in 2015

  1. Red lipstick is my go to for any big occasion.
  2. Uni can be so stressful at times and even after all the complaining about being stressed, you realise it’s worth it in the end.
  3. Step out of your comfort zone, even if you’re apprehensive (you’ll be seeing more lifestyle and fashion based posts on the blog!).
  4. Seeing someone bid on your Ebay auction is weirdly satisfying!
  5. How to use a MacBook (I was always a Windows girl!).
  6. It’s okay to let friends go if you realise they aren’t your friends anymore.
  7. Pixi Glow Tonic is so worth the hype!
  8. Slow walkers should speed up or walk to the side so other people can get to where they need to go fast without having to get stuck behind them or weave in and out.
  9. Sleep ins are the best.
  10. That I should say ‘yes’ to more things in life.
  11. The difference between macarons and macaroons.
  12. That I strongly favour Instagram over Twitter or Facebook but will try and be equally active on all social media channels in 2016.
  13. The Candy Crush games are so addictive.
  14. Online shopping may send me broke. (I spent way too much on the Boxing Day sales!)
  15. When I find a song I love, I listen to it on repeat until I don’t like it anymore.

 

What’s something you learned in 2015?

tried and tested blogger

| Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

6 responses to “15 Things I Learned In 2015

  1. Ha, I feel the same way about slow walkers! (And Candy Crush.)

    I learnt last year that online shopping is awesome & that receiving parcels makes me feel like a kid at Christmas; that pushing beyond my fears is a good thing and nothing to be afraid of (similar to your #3); that Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Brow Wiz is deserving of cult status; that sometimes you have to let go of things that aren’t working for you, even if it means leaving good stuff/people behind; good health is something nobody should take for granted and that self-kindness makes me feel better & less stressed.

    • I’m totally with you on the things you’ve highlighted – not taking things for granted is a huge one! I still haven’t tried anything from Anastasia Beverly Hills so maybe the Brow Wiz should be the first item I try! x

  2. I was nodding my head throughout this post haha. Finishing my degrees and leave uni (the first time was upsetting, the second time was extremely satisfying – I honestly couldn’t wait to get away from Usyd!). I’ve never used a MacBook in my life! I’ve just started to use Windows 10 and tried to return my new laptop for an older version of windows lol oh dear, I’m gonna be “one of those” old people! work recently gave me an IPhone, my first IPhone and I’m freaking out haha. I cannot stand slow walkers, not because they are actually slow but because they are on their darn phone!! I’m with you on songs, it’ll be on repeat for days until I can’t stand it anymore!

    • I cannot wait to finish Uni and start working, though people who are working say that they wish they could go back to Uni as it’s easier!

      My friends have always told me that Iphones and Macs are much easier to use but I still feel like Windows and Android are way more simple and user friendly.

      Slow walkers on their phone or ones who like to walk in a row and talk are the worst, haha!

Leave a Comment

