TIGI x PREMA #SYDNEYSTYLESERIES & $300+ GIVEAWAY!

I’m excited to bring you this post as it’s a look at the recent TIGI collaboration with PREMA (a hair salon brand based in Sydney & New York).

As a Sydneysider, I was really interested to see how TIGI and PREMA interpreted certain Sydney suburbs into hairstyles that reflect the trends and styles seen there. The collaboration produced 2 different looks for four areas in Sydney (complete with video tutorials so you can recreate the look at home):

My favorite look from The City Girl has to be the blown out waves look. I think it looks so beautifully put together and perfect for a glamorous night out in the city!

 

The wet look hairstyle in the The Bondi Girl series is so on trend right now as I’ve seen quite a few celebs sport the look. As stated in the tutorial, the look is really effortless and as if you’ve just come out of the ocean, after a swim at the beach.

 

I honestly cant pick a favourite from the two The Newtown Girl looks as I think they both look gorgeous! The twisted bun is a totally different way of creating a bun that I’ve even seen before but I love the effect from twisting the ponytail and pinning it up. The braided look would be perfect for any festival and as someone who struggles to braid, this look is definitely pushing me to perfect that skill.

 

I love the soft textured look from the The Surry Hills Girl looks. It’s very ‘I woke up like this’ and perfect for a low-key weekend spent around the trendy suburb and its cafes.

 

GIVEAWAY

The lovely team at TIGI have kindly gifted one of you the chance to win over $300 worth of their products (including ‘Get the Look’ cards so you can use the products to recreate the looks at home)!

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED AND CONGRATULATIONS BELLA C FOR WINNING THIS GIVEAWAY!

tigi-hair-prema-haircare-review-300-giveaway*This competition is only open to Australian residents, aged 18+. Competition closes 11:59pm 31/10/2016.

 

tried and tested blogger

| Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

69 responses to “TIGI x PREMA #SYDNEYSTYLESERIES & $300+ GIVEAWAY!

  1. I’m a Bondi Girl – sun, surf & sand – casual, fun-loving and happy. Give me the wet look any day.

  2. Newtown, rich smells of amazing food and coffee, slightly quirky but down to earth and relatable to everyone.

  3. I was BORN AND BREAD in Newtown
    You can take the girl outta Newtown But you CANT take the Newtown outta the girl. #Class #style

  4. Definitely the Bondi girl, I can already feel the sand between my toes, the waves lapping my legs and the sounds of laughter and families enjoying the day with my gorgeous hair and beach clothes on!

  5. I am Newtown.. Love art and markets, coffee and delicious good.., easy conversation ,happy, different, unique
    💜

  6. I’m definately a Surry Hills kind of girl. I’m all about minimal effort, natural beauty sort of look. Let the glow shine from within.

  7. I’m a City girl,
    I love long locks with some curl.
    But it has to be set in place,
    So that I always look ace!

  8. Definitely a Sydney city girl! Absolutely love the effortless glam look they’ve created to represent such a beautiful location! Would love to recreate it with the products mentioned.

Leave a Comment

