DUPE? Covergirl’s Perfect Penny & Essie’s Buy Me A Cameo

Hi everyone,

I am always on the look out for a dupe if I can find a similar quality product and shade at a more affordable price!

As I was going through my nail polish collection recently, I spotted a few shades that had some similarities and today I’ll be sharing one of these pairs. Covergirl’s Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Perfect Penny and Essie’s Buy Me A Cameo have long been members of my nail polish collection and I love them equally!

covergirl outlast stay brilliant perfect penny essie buy me a cameo

Both formulations are wonderful, gliding onto the nail with no issues and they’re pigmented. Just 2 coats of either shade will give you a lovely opaque finish but you can go for a third coat for a more perfected finish but neither of the shades are streaky or hard to apply. Both last really well on the nail and with a base coat and top coat can last over a week with minimal chipping, if at all (though it depends how heavy you are on your hands).

Perfect Penny and Buy Me A Cameo have a frosty, metallic finish that is absolutely gorgeous – even though they are shimmery and metallic, the shades are just so easy to wear for everyday and are appropriate for work or school. I would say that Essie’s Buy Me A Cameo has a slightly more refined shimmer when compared to Covergirl’s Perfect Penny but it is barely noticeable unless under close inspection.

Whilst Buy Me A Cameo leans more of a rose gold, if you’re on the hunt for a shade like this at a more affordable price point, definitely take a look at Perfect Penny as a substitute!

Covergirl’s Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Perfect Penny is $6.95 and Essie’s Buy Me A Cameo is priced at $16.9. Both are available from Priceline.

 

Do you own either nail polish shade?

tried and tested blogger

| Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |