Essence Nail Art Express Dry Drops – Review

Hi everyone,

IMG_20130805_140729

I am someone who always seems to paint their nails at the absolute wrong time…every time! Just after painting my nails, I’ll either have to pick up the phone, go and do something important or go to the bathroom. I obviously have bad timing, so when I saw the Nail Art Express Dry Drops on the Essence stand last week, I thought i’d give it a try. I had high hopes for this product as I am a fan of Essence products overall, from their nail polishes to their cosmetics.

pizap.com13756908241651

The first and only issue I had with this product was the instructions. It didn’t explicitly tell me when to apply the drops onto my nails – whether it be straight away, after 30 seconds and so forth as a few other similar products do. Other than that, I absolutely love this product as it does what it says – it dries my nails ‘within seconds’ as promised!

The product itself comes in a 8ml bottle with a pipette/dropper which easily allows it to be applied onto your nails. There is only a very slight, if any scent to the product and it is no where near what a nail polish smells like which is great for those who don’t like the smell of nail polish.

The instructions state to apply 1-2 express dry drops onto freshly painted nails though I did apply between 1 and 3 drops depending on the size of my nails and as I am growing them longer than usual. After painting a whole hand with a second coat of nail polish (from thumb to pinky), I then applied the drops from my thumb onwards. The product slides easily over the nail and coats it evenly. The drops did spread off the nails and onto my cuticles but there was no negative effect to it as this product disappears into the nails and skin, there is no film that develops from this product.

DSCN2538

The drops themselves are of a watery consistency and once applied to the nails, they do leave a bit of a shine and an oily feeling to the nails though this oily feeling is not comparable to say, dipping your hands in olive oil as these drops are less greasy and of a thinner consistency. The oil comes from the Vitamin E and Almond Oil it contains to nourish cuticles. After applying these drops, my nails were dry to touch within about 15 seconds and there was no fingerprint left when I touched them. However, I did let them dry further for around a minute or so. After that, I washed my hands with hand wash to get rid of the oily residue. The oiliness is easily washed off and my nail polish was not damaged in any way through washing my hands.

Once again, this Essence product has performed extremely well. The Essence Nail Art Express Dry Drops are well worth the investment. At $3.50, this product will ensure your nails are dry within 2 minutes. It gives a shine to your nails while also nourishing your cuticles. Its easily application and high quality makes this a definite staple in my nail routine from now on.

You can purchase the Essence Nail Art Express Dry Drops at Priceline or Target.

 

 Will you go and pick up a bottle of this product or do you already own a similar product? Leave a comment below!

 

Like this post?

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

Like my Facebook Page

Follow me on Instagram

 

That’s all for now,
triedandtestedblogger XOXO